Emmys! Emmys!

As you guys probably know, the Emmys were on TV yesterday. Unfortunately, I did not realize this so I procrastinated all my HW until 6:00pm, effectively being unable to watch while CNN kept informing me that OMG LOOK WHO WON AAAHHH. You know, instead of reporting on important things like Donald Trump.

(I’m being sarcastic.)

Sarcasm

Also, I didn’t really care about the Emmys. You might be like: OMG how can you not care about the Emmys. WELL I don’t have a good answer. It’s probably because my favorite TV shows never show up on the Emmys (with the exceptions of Sherlock, Parks and Recreation, and Game of Thrones). However, since I run this type of entertainment blog, I feel morally obligated to tell you about my opinions on the Emmys. There aren’t many because I literally have no idea what happened.

95413-ron-swanson-what-the-hell-just-RT4g

1) I can’t get over how Daredevil was snubbed from the Emmys. I mean, sure, it’s only been around for a year. But once upon a time Jane the Virgin was out for a year and it got nominated and WON an Emmy. Maybe several? I don’t quite remember. Anyways, Daredevil deserved to get nominated.

2) Parks and Rec DESERVED that Best Comedy award. I have not seen Veep, but PARKS AND REC DESERVED THAT BEST COMEDY AWARD. Again, review coming sometime soon.

tumblr_me16phREW11r2ay6r

3) Emilia Clarke (aka Daenerys Targaryen aka QUEEN) is not a supporting actress. She WILL CLAIM THE IRON THRONE AND DESTROY ALL SEXISM FOREVER. And Peter Dinklage (aka Tyrion I-Always-Pay-My-Debts Lannister) is not a supporting actor (although yay for the Emmy). Because if they’re supporting actors, then who’s the main character of Game of Thrones? Jon Snow? Arya? Sansa? Stannis? … CERSEI?

noooo

4) YAY FOR GAME OF THRONES! I knew it would win. There is some justice is the world (when we make it). There just isn’t anything that comes close to this show. The show EMBODIES entertainment; that is to say, at its core it’s literally just war, sex, and politics.

And that’s all that I know of that happened at the Emmys. Overall… I have no idea what happened. So I don’t have an opinion of the show. I hope you guys enjoyed it though! You can comment your favorite part of the show if you’d like.

See ya!

tumblr_mlknlqF5Qf1ryanbvo1_500

2 thoughts on “Emmys! Emmys!

Leave a Reply

